Chapters

With new members coming on line from all over the United States and beyond, Positive Pedalers is supporting the development of local Chapters. These Chapters are an integral part of the mission of Positive Pedalers.   Local chapters can work more closely with local AIDS service organizations, as well as AIDS ride organizers. Local chapters work “pedal to pedal” with the National Positive Pedalers Board of Directors to more efficiently and effectively respond to unique, local needs of HIV positive cyclists and their supporters while furthering the mission of Positive Pedalers.

Check below to find the Chapter of PosPeds in your area. If you are interested in starting a chapter in your city, all you need to do is send an email to Blake Strasser – Membership & Outreach Committee Chair.

Current Chapters

Location Chapter Leader Contact Info
Chicago, IL Chris Grace chris.grace@pospeds.org
Coachella Valley (Palm Springs & Vicinity), CA Stefen Burchard stefen.burchard@pospeds.org
Denver, CO Michael Melott michael.melott@pospeds.org
Los Angeles, CA Tom Keep tom.keep@pospeds.org
Madison, WI Dan Ross dan.ross@pospeds.org
Fort Lauderdale, Miami, and the Keys, FL JT Teahan jt.teahanr@pospeds.org
New York City, NY Blake Strasser blake.strasser@pospeds.org
Philadelphia, PA Jay Bates jay.bates@pospeds.org
San Diego, CA – NEW Chapter! Rob Rubright rob.rubright@pospeds.org
San Francisco, CA Lucas Montgomery lucas.montgomery@pospeds.org
San Francisco North Bay, CA Robert Kavanagh robert.kavanagh@pospeds.org
San Francisco South Bay, CA Bob McDiarmid bob.mcdiarmid@pospeds.org